The Lotus Box Octagon - Modern 2

Organized by: Dice City Games, LLC

Platform: MTG Online

Team Lotus Box is here to deliver the ultimate MTG battle experience - welcome... to the Octagon. 8 players enter, 1 will win. Do you have what it takes? Coverage @ www.twitch.tv/TeamLotusBox

Entry Fee: $20.00 + $2.00 | Open Registration | Format: Modern | Ended | 8 of 8 Enrolled Players

Welcome competitors to the Octagon, Team Lotus Box's premiere arena for high-level Magic competition. Eight players will enter this flight, but only one will walk away with grand prize. Do you have what it takes to win?

  • Format: Modern
  • Date: 11/28/2020
  • Time: 3:00 PM PST (6:00 PM EST)
  • Structure: Single elimination
  • Registration Deadline: 11/28/2020 @ 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST) ** See schedule for decklist submission deadline & player meeting details
  • Entry: $20 + $2 (MTGMelee fee)

Coverage will be live at www.twitch.tv/TeamLotusBox featuring Rugved Karhade and Zan Syed. Bring your A-game, we'll see you there!

Rules can be found at: https://www.lotusboxleague.com/tournament-rules

Additional rules:

  • Structure: Single elimination
  • All players must join the Lotus Box Coverage discord channel (invite: https://discord.gg/EqMDJKgkPb)
  • Feature match players must share screen for coverage.
  • Stream sniping, ghosting, and outside assistance are strictly forbidden.

Feature match instructions: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1msdbVuBvvA7OsohESYl7gXaUsuyz567LRjiD5sH7hco/edit?usp=sharing

  • Date: 11/28/2020
  • Registration Deadline: 11/28/2020 @ 1:00 PM PST (4:00 PM EST)
  • Decklist Deadline: 11/28/2020 @ 1:05 PM PST (4:05 PM EST)
  • MANDATORY PLAYER MEETING: 2:30 PM PST (5:30 PM EST) @ the Lotus Box Coverage discord channel
  • Round 1 Start: 3:00 PM PST (6:00 PM EST)
  • Subsequent rounds will begin as the prior round completes

1st: $100 + free entry for your next flight 2nd: $20 or free entry for your next flight

Payments will be sent via paypal, prizes are listed before paypal fees.

Email: mtglotus.box@gmail.com Twitter: @TeamLotusBox, @anzidmtg, @zan_syed Discord: Lotus Box Coverage discord channel (invite: https://discord.gg/EqMDJKgkPb)

Standings

Archetype Breakdown

* Record includes mirror matches. Match Win Percentage (MW%) excludes mirror matches.

Pairings